Google Adsense for Bludit 3.x

Post Reply
User avatar
bayerberg
Master Bludit
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:05 pm
Contact:

Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:46 pm

After a longish hiatus I'm back and I have something for you - small plugin that might come in handy - Google Adsense

https://gumroad.com/l/BluAdSense

Works on 3.9, will be testing it on earlier builds as well. Poke me if it's not doing what it was designed to do at your site.
bludit plugins and themes - makeitblu | I do things, check them out on behance | check out startups undiluted - london's startup ecosystem
ozbod
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:18 pm

Thank you for your work and effort I will check this out, also do you think you will have your social media suite available again one day?
All the best
Dave
User avatar
bayerberg
Master Bludit
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:05 pm
Contact:

Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:47 pm

enabled it again, you can download it and check if its working on your build. need to take a look at it again sometime soon :)
bludit plugins and themes - makeitblu | I do things, check them out on behance | check out startups undiluted - london's startup ecosystem
ozbod
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Fri Aug 02, 2019 1:49 pm

Thank you i will have a look at both plugins over the weekend.
All the best
Dave
ozbod
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:05 am

Good morning,
as promised I have installed the social media suite this morning on a test site:

Bludit v 3.9.2
Alternative theme version 3.9.2

The plugin was activated and noticed that icons appear to be missing in admin > settings:
social-media-no-icons.png
social-media-no-icons.png (36.47 KiB) Viewed 291 times
On the front end of the site it seems to be placing two links to the same social site:
2-social-icons.png
2-social-icons.png (6.98 KiB) Viewed 290 times
So far I have only tried facebook, but wanted to report back to you before I do any more, next I will look at your adsense plugin.
Thanks
Attachments
2-social-icons.png
2-social-icons.png (6.98 KiB) Viewed 291 times
ozbod
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:54 am

Re: your Google adsense plugin, I have activated this on a live site and added it into google adsense sites. Have added my Google Ad Client ID and enabled the plugin and saved settings.

Is there anything else I need to do or does your plugin automatically place the ads in posts and pages?

In the adsense area on google they are asking me to add this code between the <head></head> , should I be doing this?

<script async src="https://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/p ... "></script>
<script>
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({
google_ad_client: "ca-pub-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
enable_page_level_ads: true
});
</script>

Bludit v 3.9.2
Blekathlon theme version 3.8.1

All the best
Dave
User avatar
bayerberg
Master Bludit
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:05 pm
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:17 pm

Social Media Suite
checked on my latest install, all ok. Which browser are you using?

Google AdSense
script is inserted in </head>, only thing to do is to add your Adsense ID. Theres a glitch though, need to poke around and check whats missing ;)
bludit plugins and themes - makeitblu | I do things, check them out on behance | check out startups undiluted - london's startup ecosystem
ozbod
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:18 pm

Hi I am using Firefox 68.0.1 on linux mint 19.1, have also just tried it in vivaldi, same result, also just tried it in chrome on my android phone, same result sorry
Cheers
Dave
Post Reply