Code block auto close tags

Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Just started using Bludit and loving it so far!

I am using code blocks in some of my post, but the code blocks is auto clossing used tags.

So this.

```
<!--?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?-->
<configuration>
<appsettings>
<add value="navserver" key="Server">
</appsettings>
</configuration>
```
Turns to
```
<!--?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?-->
<configuration>
<appsettings>
<add value="navserver" key="Server">
</add></appsettings>
</configuration>
```
See the added </add>

I am using the plugin SimpleMDE 1.11.2 and Bludit 3.5

I think a code block should not edit the content that is in it. Or am i wrong?

Small side note, in the Plugin list, I think the SimpleMDE is pointing to the wrong website in the Plugin list. It is pointing to https://github.com/NextStepWebs/simplem ... own-editor but the correct one is https://github.com/sparksuite/simplemde-markdown-editor
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Hi,
Bludit use Parsedown for parse the Markdown, so could be a feature or bug from that library.

I need to check if there is some new release, also disable this autocomplete code if possible.

https://github.com/erusev/parsedown
Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Hi Diego,

Thanks for your response and the info,

If i try there demo ( http://parsedown.org/demo ) i don't get the same result. So i hope it's just as simple a using a new release.
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

I'm testing the same code you post in the demo (https://demo.bludit.com) and is not autocompleting. Can you check in the demo ?

Regards
Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Did you use SimpleMDE or TinyMCE as the editor?

I did a test with TinyMCE now, and the code does not get altered, but i does when I use SimpleMDE
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Yes I tried with SimpleMDE.
The same code as you post, strange, I going to check again.
Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Maybe this is a Edge / IE thing…

I just try it with IE and i get a different result to

```
<!--?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?-->
<configuration>
<appsettings>
<add key="Server" value="navserver">
</add>
</appsettings>
```</configuration>

**Update**
Testing home with chrome, but still happens..
Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

Just noticed on a other page it has nothing to do with the code block

If i just have a single page with

<username>

It turns to when i saved it.

<username></username>
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 773
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Can you check in the database ? /bl-content/pages/<PAGE KEY>index.txt
Maarten
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

In index.txt i only see <username>
username.jpg
username.jpg (35.93 KiB) Viewed 4425 times
Post Reply