how to romove Read More button

Post Reply
User avatar
english4ar.com
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:46 pm
Contact:

Hiiii

how to romove Read More button :?:

Image
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

By default Bludit shows the whole content of a post or page.

The code <!-- pagebreak --> inserts a "Read more".

I think you have inserted it.
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
User avatar
english4ar.com
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:46 pm
Contact:

Edi wrote:By default Bludit shows the whole content of a post or page.

The code <!-- pagebreak --> inserts a "Read more".

I think you have inserted it.
yep .
where can i romove the code "Read more" from Bludit core
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Why remove from the core? The code snippet has to be manually inserted in the content of a post or page. If you do not insert it, there will no "Read more".
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
User avatar
english4ar.com
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:46 pm
Contact:

i know .

i need to show a Teaser on front page whithout read more button :)

see ! http://www.cmstips.com/
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

You have two possibilities.

1) CSS addition

You can hide "Read more" with the following CSS code:

Code: Select all

.page a.read-more, .post a.read-more {
   display: none;
}
You can add for example the lines using the plugin Custom CSS:

https://github.com/dignajar/bludit-plug ... p?raw=true

2) Code modification

You can delete the following in the file home.php of the theme Pure (line 50):

Code: Select all

<?php if($Post->readMore()) { ?>
<a class="read-more" href="<?php echo $Post->permalink() ?>"><?php $Language->printMe('Read more') ?></a>
<?php } ?>
But be careful. If there is an update of the modification of the code in home.php will be lost and have to be done again.
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
Post Reply