Bludit Plugins: Site head

Post Reply
cassis2k
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:41 pm
Location: Paris

Hello Bludit team,

I'm starting to study how bludit works to develop my own theme. I have one remark about the head section. We can see :

Code: Select all

	<!-- Load Bludit Plugins: Site head -->
	<?php Theme::plugins('siteHead'); ?>
I didn't understand right away what it was so I looked for the siteHead plugin but I couldn't find it. By continuing the search, I found the match with the canonical plugin and the function siteHead().

Shouldn't we at least rename the comment ?

Thank you for the work accomplished, bludit is a simple and effective tool.
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 2083
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

cassis2k wrote: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:59 pm I didn't understand right away what it was so I looked for the siteHead plugin but I couldn't find it. By continuing the search, I found the match with the canonical plugin and the function siteHead().

Shouldn't we at least rename the comment ?
siteHead is not the name of a plugin it is the name of the hook where a plugin is inserted in the theme. It is possible to load more than one plugin. Also the plugin HTML Code for example uses this hook.

You can find more information of how to set up a theme in the documentation:

https://docs.bludit.com/en/themes/theme-basics

Also in the documentation are explanations of the plugin hooks:

https://docs.bludit.com/en/plugins/hooks-list
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
cassis2k
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2020 6:41 pm
Location: Paris

Okay I understand better. Thank you for these explanations Edi
Post Reply