Bludit not loading correctly behind reverse proxy

Post Reply
rayoflight
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 12:48 am

Mon May 04, 2020 1:34 am

I'm having trouble with my first Bludit install. The initial setup and admin password pages work.
Install.png
Install.png (21.89 KiB) Viewed 311 times

But the Main page and Admin page don't render correctly.
Homepage.png
Homepage.png (9.08 KiB) Viewed 311 times
Admin.png
Admin.png (34.08 KiB) Viewed 311 times

I've installed Bludit on a single VPS behind a reverse proxy with Letsencrypt, and have tried both jwilder/nginx and traefik proxies which are working well with my other apps.

My data is on a persistent volume. I had to set my Bludit root directory to 777, when I initially encountered a "check bl-content permissions" error.

When I load the Bludit home page as source in a web browser, the paths for things like themes, css, favicons, etc all seem to be resolving correctly.

This is the docker-compose file I'm using:

Code: Select all

version: "3"

networks:
  web:
    external: true
  internal:
    external: false

services:

  bludit:
    image: bludit/docker:latest
    container_name: bludit-app
    networks:
      - internal
      - web
    volumes:
      - /mnt/extstorage01/bludit/bl-content:/usr/share/nginx/html/bl-content
    labels:
      - traefik.backend=docs
      - traefik.frontend.rule=Host:docs.[domainremoved].com
      - traefik.docker.network=web
      - traefik.port=80
    restart: unless-stopped
Any ideas on what else I can try?

Thanks!
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1846
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Fri May 08, 2020 12:07 pm

What says the error log?
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Contact:

Sat May 09, 2020 1:10 pm

It looks like a problem with the base URL in the settings, got to the admin panel > settings > general > advance > site url, and check if it ok.
rayoflight
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 12:48 am

Mon May 11, 2020 9:27 am

diego wrote:
Sat May 09, 2020 1:10 pm
It looks like a problem with the base URL in the settings, got to the admin panel > settings > general > advance > site url, and check if it ok.
This was the problem. The Site URL was "http://docs.mydomain.com" and changing "http" to "https" fixed it. I refreshed my browser and the home and admin page are loading correctly now.

Thank you for the suggestion, and the path to that setting. The admin page was so miss-formatted I would've never found it otherwise.

Really appreciate your help.

Thank you.
Post Reply