How to set new content to draft

Post Reply
ozbod
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Sun Jun 16, 2019 7:54 am

Hello Everybody,

I am a new user I would like to say thank you for this wonderful CMS, at last I can leave the complexities of Wordpress in the past!

My issue, can anyone tell me how to set new content or existing content to "draft"

I look under Options > Advanced > Type but only have options Default, Sticky and Static to choose from, I assume this were draft option would be.

I have tried this in the default themes and Blekathlon theme and they are all the same and using Bludit 3.9.1

Thank you
Dave
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1544
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:13 pm

You can switch between "Published" and "Draft", if you click "Published" (or "Draft") next to the buttons "Save" and "Preview".

2019-06-16 15_04_49-New content - Bludit.png
2019-06-16 15_04_49-New content - Bludit.png (6.11 KiB) Viewed 80 times
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
ozbod
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:26 am
Location: Stamford, UK
Contact:

Sun Jun 16, 2019 3:17 pm

Thank you Edi, I though the answer would be simple but I just could not see it :)
Cheers
Dave
Post Reply