Page 1 of 1

Hide static page in menu

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 5:18 pm
by xanmean
I create static page 404, how i can hide it in menu. Thank you.

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($staticContent as $staticPage): ?>
	<li>
	<a href="<?php echo $staticPage->permalink() ?>"><?php echo $staticPage->title() ?></a>
	</li>
<?php endforeach ?>

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:28 pm
by xanmean
I don't know php but i do this

Code: Select all

<?php foreach ($staticContent as $staticPage): ?>
<?php if($staticPage->slug() != '404'){ ?>
<li>
<a href="<?php echo $staticPage->permalink() ?>"><?php echo $staticPage->title() ?></a>
<?php } ?>
</li><?php endforeach ?>

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:05 pm
by Edi
Yes, this should work.

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:21 pm
by mogh
Where do I have to put this code snippet ?
Into one of the many PHP files of the page or into a field on the admin page ?

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:45 pm
by Edi
mogh wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:21 pm
Where do I have to put this code snippet ?
Into one of the many PHP files of the page or into a field on the admin page ?
It depends from the theme. Which theme do you use?

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 10:09 pm
by gent
I have the same problem and hope that there will be an option on the "Advanced"-tab to hide a static-page from the menu.

Re: Hide static page in menu

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2020 11:40 pm
by Edi
At the moment this has to be done manually or with a code snippet.

But you can post a feature request at GitHub:

https://github.com/bludit/bludit/issues