Wrong IMG source after update to 3.1.0

Post Reply
kaaleth
Master Bludit
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:55 am
Contact:

Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:04 pm

Hi,

My blog is powered by Bludit 3.0.0 so I have pushed update to 3.1.0. After update all of my images were missing from entries, I mean, before update all of links follow to bl-content/upload folder. After update all of my entries want to load images from "/", for example:

before update

website.com/bl-content/uploads/image.jpg

after update

website.com/image.jpg

I think the problem is about posting. I use Markdown editor so all of images I post are embed like:

Code: Select all

![desc](image.jpg)
but sometimes I have to use some HTML code so my images look like

Code: Select all

<img src="i7-8700k-chart-delid.png" class="attachment-independent-full-width" />
did you change something? at the moment the only solution to fix it is re-writing all of image links.
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 621
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Contact:

Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:03 am

Hi,
Yes there is a change about it, have you update and then go to the admin panel (dashboard) to finish the update ?

If this doesn’t work, edit the database bl-content/databases/site.php and change the values of

ImagesRestricte = false
ImagesRelativeToAbsolute = true
kaaleth
Master Bludit
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:55 am
Contact:

Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:52 am

Thanks for reply, Diego

I have back to 3.0.0 because I had no time to fix it. Of course, I took a look at ACP after update but nothing changed. I will try your solution now and give a feedback.
User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 621
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 2:53 pm
Contact:

Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:22 am

When you do an upgrade you need to go to admin panel to the dashboard to apply the last changes in the database.
Sorry for this problem I going to look for another solution to apply upgrades in the database after the upgrade of files.
kaaleth
Master Bludit
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:55 am
Contact:

Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:47 am

Hmmm, wait a sec.

I did update once again and now everything works fine (without changing any values). No idea WHY last time it made some problems. I try to update my blog everytime when something new is come up, so I know the procedure :)

It was really weird but the most important thing is - it works!
Post Reply