Suggestions for new themes

dirtdiver2010
Master Bludit
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:07 pm

Re: Suggestions for new themes

Post by dirtdiver2010 » Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:25 pm

Ah, ok. I will try it...
(I asked the same question in the german forum, sorry for the double post)

User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Suggestions for new themes

Post by diego » Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:36 am

Sorry, for the first option is the name of the pluginClass.

Code: Select all

echo $plugins['all']['pluginTags']->siteSidebar();

dirtdiver2010
Master Bludit
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:07 pm

Re: Suggestions for new themes

Post by dirtdiver2010 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:10 pm

Hi. I have a question, maybe someone can help me with that.

I would like to use the plugins for it´s own, like I did it before. I will use the plugins on special places in the theme. An I will use Categories - I think the Code should be like this:

Code: Select all

<?php echo $plugins['all']['pluginCategory']->siteSidebar(); ?>
But I would like to give the different categories classes in CSS, so I am able to style them. Is this possible? Maybe it would be possible to give the class the same name like the category?

Can someone give me a hint or something?
THX.

(I also posted it in the "german section")

User avatar
diego
Site Admin
Posts: 607
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Suggestions for new themes

Post by diego » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:22 pm

You can define a method (hook) called siteHead and add your CSS, with the <style>.
Take a look to this plugins, https://github.com/bludit/bludit/blob/m ... plugin.php
This plugin runs on the admin panel but you can do similar with siteHead instead of adminHead.

dirtdiver2010
Master Bludit
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:07 pm

Re: Suggestions for new themes

Post by dirtdiver2010 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:33 pm

Hm, sorry I don´t get it :shock:

Maybe something like a variable in the code would be possible? But my php skills are not good enough... :roll:

Should something like:
Call the plugin category
define a variable for the class
class name = category name

This could be used in the theme without any hooks. And it is not influenced if system is updated...

It should something look like this:

Code: Select all

<div class="plugin-content">
  <ul>
    <li>
      <a href="#" class="category-name">Category-Name (1)</a>
    </li>
  </ul>
</div>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest