[PLUGIN] Ckeditor + Filemanager (WYSIWYG editor + Medias manager)

User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:03 am

You have to be very carefull with the settings for the filemanager! And there is also the warning to not put the thumbnail folder inside the upload folder (as you have done now). Otherwise folders and files are endless duplicated in new folders.

What exactly was the problem you encountered?
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
User avatar
oldteacher
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:46 pm

Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:35 am

Edi wrote:You have to be very carefull with the settings for the filemanager! And there is also the warning to not put the thumbnail folder inside the upload folder (as you have done now). Otherwise folders and files are endless duplicated in new folders.

What exactly was the problem you encountered?
So are you saying the settings in that config file are not safe?

Never got it working and wanted to try what Eric suggested. I asked long time ago:

viewtopic.php?p=3541#p2933
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:58 am

I fixed the settings when updating the plugin. Which version do you have installed?

Perhaps there is a minor bug in the newest version. :oops:
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
User avatar
oldteacher
Sr. Bludit
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:46 pm

Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:53 am

Thanks for reply Edi.

I have Bludit installed at school (on local network) and use for classroom updates. Will not be back their until tomorrow so not positive on version.

I will check and see if latest. If not will update plugin and test. Hope it work:) I was just about to give up using since takes lot of extra time to add image.

Thanks again!
sylvian
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:27 pm

Wed Mar 29, 2017 12:04 pm

This plug-in is amazing!

However I'm facing problem with connexion on the server. When I connect to the Server to upload an image, I have this answer.

Code: Select all

Warning: scandir(../source/): failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/u718019129/public_html/bl-plugins/ckeditor/libs/filemanager/dialog.php on line 544

Warning: scandir(): (errno 2): No such file or directory in /home/u718019129/public_html/bl-plugins/ckeditor/libs/filemanager/dialog.php on line 544

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/u718019129/public_html/bl-plugins/ckeditor/libs/filemanager/dialog.php on line 556
Toolbar
Filters:

    /


There is an error! The upload folder there isn't. Check your config.php file.
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:32 pm

How have you tried to upload an image?

The plugin together with the filemanager is a little bit tricky. To upload an image you have to click "Browse Server" not "Upload". Perhaps the tab "Upload" can be disabled...
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
sylvian
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:27 pm

Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:01 am

To upload an image you have to click "Browse Server" not "Upload"
I access the file manager by clicking "Browse Server"! It's a beginning!
I can upload file by dragging a file in the drop box. Then I click on the image. This URL is created http://wholeworldbet.com/source/16032017.png in the browse server input. But the preview isn't my image and when i click on OK, the image is void in my post.

I tried to add the repertory source which didn't exist in my server files. But it didn't work...
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:42 am

1) Which version of the plugin do you use?

2) Where do you have set the directory /source?
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
sylvian
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:27 pm

Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:07 pm

Edi wrote:1) Which version of the plugin do you use?
I use the version of the website. I try using the last version of the forum now.
Edi wrote:2) Where do you have set the directory /source?
I set it in the public_html directory.

What are the markdown plugin and the toolbar plugin?
sylvian
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:27 pm

Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:26 pm

I'm now using version 1.5.

I created the directory source in ckeditor/libs. The image is now created in the ckeditor/libs/source. But the address configured in URL input is mynamesite/source/15032017.png. How can I change that?
Post Reply