Hide level 2, 3 and 4 static pages in the menu

Post Reply
thomasrtr
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:07 pm

Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:40 am

Hi everyone,

I'm sure you're starting to know me, ha ha ! My new question is the following : I want create different page levels. I have my level on in the menu. But when I create my level 2 pages (to do that, I just select a my level 1 page in the "Parent" field of the "Advanced" settings), my level 2 pages are in my menu !

Because it's really not convenient and really not SEO friendly, I want to know how can I hide my level 2 pages (and my level 3 and 4) so they don't appear in the menu. I guess I have to use code. What do you think ? :)
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Tue Apr 28, 2020 11:02 pm

thomasrtr wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:40 am
My new question is the following : I want create different page levels. I have my level on in the menu. But when I create my level 2 pages (to do that, I just select a my level 1 page in the "Parent" field of the "Advanced" settings), my level 2 pages are in my menu !
This depends from the theme you are using. What theme do you use?
Because it's really not convenient and really not SEO friendly, I want to know how can I hide my level 2 pages (and my level 3 and 4) so they don't appear in the menu.
Why should this not be SEO friendly? Important is the site map.

Anyway, for level 2 and 4 you have to use the plugin paw.MoreLevels:

https://plugins.bludit.com/plugin/paw-more-levels
Planet Bludit, Tipps, Snippets und nützliche Links. - Newsletter, Informationen zu Bludit (auf Deutsch).
thomasrtr
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:07 pm

Wed Apr 29, 2020 12:08 am

Hi ! I'm using the "Alternative" theme.

Thanks for the plugin. I'll try it. I have a sitemap, yes, but the linkjuice is not effective when you have several links in a same page.

So my idea is : I have my homepage and my level 1 pages in the menu. And then, in my level pages 1, I have some links toward my level 2 pages, etc. And I think it's better for the UX and to create better silos.

Thanks a lot !

EDIT : Ok, so I just tried the plugin Paw.MoreLevels and I don't know how to use it. Once it was activated, I tried to create a level 3 page (in the "Advanced" part, in the "Parent" cas) but I couldn't do it. I don't know what to do. :|
thomasrtr
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:07 pm

Thu May 21, 2020 9:29 pm

Hi ! I'm bringing up this topic because I still haven't found a way to do more page levels :(

The Paw plugin doesn't seem to work.
User avatar
SamBrishes
Master Bludit
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Location: Austria 'n' Germany
Contact:

Fri May 22, 2020 8:12 am

Hellow,

sorry for the long wait. The plugin doesn't work any more since Bludit v3.10.0 due to some breaking changes done on the core admin form and the returning AJAX values.

I'm trying to fix it as fast as possible.

Sincerely,
Sam.
If you really like my projects and want to support me, I would be extremely grateful for a coffee! (Thanks to all Supporters):

Image
User avatar
SamBrishes
Master Bludit
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Location: Austria 'n' Germany
Contact:

Fri May 22, 2020 9:14 am

Please try the new version. It should now work with Bludit 3.10+.
If you really like my projects and want to support me, I would be extremely grateful for a coffee! (Thanks to all Supporters):

Image
thomasrtr
Ssr. Bludit
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:07 pm

Fri May 22, 2020 10:19 pm

Wow ! It works just fine ! Thanks a lot !
Post Reply