Page 3 of 4

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:33 pm
by Renaud
So...
I downloaded the Github version and rename the folder "lightbox" and change the code "lightbox-v1.2" to "lightbox" in the plugin.php file for the css folder (please check, there is an error).

Now the plugin work, but it change the size of the Statistic graph in the admin panel (even if the plugin is not enabled) : Image

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:54 pm
by Edi
Which plugin do you use for statistics?

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 5:48 am
by Renaud
It's SIMPLE-STATS-PLUS with the feature "content stats" enabled.

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 5:07 pm
by Renaud
I fixed the issue. In the first line of the "plugin.php" file of the lightbox plugin, there is a typo : "<<?php" must be replaced by "<?php"

It's OK now.

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:55 pm
by ozbod
Hi,
I have been trying to get the lightbox plugin to work as well for quite some time now but without success.
I have renamed the plugin folder to lightbox as mentioned in this thread but still not working.
I am also confused by the Settings > General > Images setting. It leads me to believe that this is where we set the size of thumbnail images but I only get full size images when I upload, I don't see any thumbnails.

My site is based on:
Bludit VERSION 3.9.2 BUILD 20190530
Theme Blekathlon 3.8.1
Lightbox 1.1
I hope you can help, I love Bludit and this now the only item stopping me from adopting it as my permanent cms solution, once this resolved I will be able to go Pro
Many thanks
Dave

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:44 pm
by Edi
Which editor do you use?

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:32 am
by ozbod
Hi Edi,
I use xed editor that is default in Linux Mint Cinnamon 19. I also use notepad ++
Thanks
Dave

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:47 am
by Renaud
ozbod wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:55 pm
Hi,
I have been trying to get the lightbox plugin to work as well for quite some time now but without success.
I have renamed the plugin folder to lightbox as mentioned in this thread but still not working.
I am also confused by the Settings > General > Images setting. It leads me to believe that this is where we set the size of thumbnail images but I only get full size images when I upload, I don't see any thumbnails.

Dave
Hi Dave,
The lightbox plugin does not provide the thumbnails, you must upload the thumbnails and the full size images.
Here is a page of my blog with the plugin : https://blog.renaudiltis.com/le-caudron-c450-epp
Here is the code of this page : http://www.renaudiltis.com/parURL/sample-caudron.txt
Here is the folder of my lightbox plugin (try it) : http://www.renaudiltis.com/parURL/lightbox.zip

As an example, here is the code for 2 pictures, with 4 files (the full size file and the "-thumb" file) :

Code: Select all

<p style="text-align: center;"><a href="https://blog.renaudiltis.com/bl-content/uploads/pages/e920ce8218642eacac642f06483fef65/filchaudnx-aile.jpg" data-lightbox="gallery2"><img src="https://blog.renaudiltis.com/bl-content/uploads/pages/e920ce8218642eacac642f06483fef65/filchaudnx-aile-thumb.jpg" alt=""></a> <a href="https://blog.renaudiltis.com/bl-content/uploads/pages/e920ce8218642eacac642f06483fef65/filchaudnx-decoupe.jpg" data-lightbox="gallery2"><img src="https://blog.renaudiltis.com/bl-content/uploads/pages/e920ce8218642eacac642f06483fef65/filchaudnx-decoupe-thumb.jpg" alt=""></a></p>
Hope this help. ;)
Renaud.

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:54 am
by ozbod
Hi Renaud,

thankyou so much for posting this help, I was kind of going round in circles and getting quite confused about the thumbnails, you have made this clear for me now.

I will let you know my results.

Have a good day
Dave

Re: Adding a gallery

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:41 am
by ozbod
Hi Renaud,

I have used your code example modified with my paths and have also deleted the originally downloaded lightbox plugin and reloaded the copy you gave me and activated it.

I still get the feeling that the plugin is not working because I do not get a gallery and I do not see the back, forward arrows and close X.

My result is here:

https://dave.sdsa.co.uk/lightbox-test

and here is the code I have used:

Code: Select all

<p style="text-align: center;"><a href="https://dave.sdsa.co.uk/bl-content/uploads/pages/bde3641e33aabdb5f9998046f7ffaea9/router-on-sled.jpg" data-lightbox="test-gallery"><img src="https://dave.sdsa.co.uk/bl-content/uploads/pages/bde3641e33aabdb5f9998046f7ffaea9/thumbnails/router-on-sled.jpg" alt=""></a> <a href="https://dave.sdsa.co.uk/bl-content/uploads/pages/bde3641e33aabdb5f9998046f7ffaea9/log-on-sled-bed.jpg" data-lightbox="test-gallery"><img src="https://dave.sdsa.co.uk/bl-content/uploads/pages/bde3641e33aabdb5f9998046f7ffaea9/thumbnails/log-on-sled-bed.jpg" alt=""></a></p>
I have used both filezilla and cpanel file manager to load the plugin with the same results each time.

I also noticed this: "Make sure jQuery, which is required by Lightbox, is also loaded." on this page from the plugin authors site: https://lokeshdhakar.com/projects/light ... ng-started item 4 on this page. Is there a way to ensure that JQuery is loaded?

I am missing something I am sure but don't know what it is!

Thanks again for your valued help
Dave