[SOLVED] Set an image instead of site title

Post Reply
mattykarne
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:39 pm

Hi guys, I'm new here and I'm trying to build my first site. Can anyone tell me how can I seta an image/logo instead of the site title?
Thanks for your support :)
Last edited by mattykarne on Tue May 16, 2017 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Which theme do you use?
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
mattykarne
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:39 pm

I'm trying business-casual. I've also found out that if i set as homepage a page (let's say "page1"), it just double the page, while I'd like that, as I open http://www.mywebsite.com, it show "page1". Thanks for your support!

Mattia
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

Step by step...
I've also found out that if i set as homepage a page (let's say "page1"), it just double the page, while I'd like that, as I open http://www.mywebsite.com, it show "page1". Thanks for your support!
Yes, this is a bug...

It's reported here:

https://github.com/dignajar/bludit/issues/394
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

You can modify the navigation of the Theme Business Casual, and show all menu items except the main page twice.

Please add in navbar.php (in bl-themes/Business-Casual/php) the following if-condition (line 18):

Code: Select all

<?php
    echo '<li><a href="'.$Site->homeLink().'">'.$Language->get('Home').'</a></li>';
    $parents = $pagesParents[NO_PARENT_CHAR];
    foreach($parents as $Parent) {
        if ($Parent->slug() !== $Site->homepage()) {
            echo '<li><a href="'.$Parent->permalink().'">'.$Parent->title().'</a></li>';
        }
    }
?>
The original file is

Code: Select all

<?php
    echo '<li><a href="'.$Site->homeLink().'">'.$Language->get('Home').'</a></li>';
    $parents = $pagesParents[NO_PARENT_CHAR];
    foreach($parents as $Parent) {
        echo '<li><a href="'.$Parent->permalink().'">'.$Parent->title().'</a></li>';
    }
?>
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
mattykarne
Jr. Bludit
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:39 pm

Ok thanks, and what about the logo instead of the site title?
Thanks
Mattia
User avatar
Edi
Site Admin
Posts: 3121
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:01 pm
Location: Zurich
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 77 times
Contact:

You can exchange the title of the website with an image in the file index.php of the theme (line 11):

Code: Select all

<div class="brand"><img src="http://mywebsite.com/bl-content/uploads/logo.png"></div>
To center the image add the following CSS definition (for example with the plugin Custom CSS):

Code: Select all

.brand img {
    margin: 0 auto;
 }
Clickwork - Websites mit Bludit | Planet Bludit - Tipps und Snippets
Post Reply